The Sandwick Bay Candles fundraising campaign for Bethesda passed £20,000 just before 3.30pm today (Saturday April 25th)!

On Thursday April 23, The Crown Inn in Stornoway upped the ante in the Sandwick Bay Candles' virtual raffle in aid of Bethesda Hospice, when it offered free food for life as a prize for one person if the donations reached £20,000. 

And another £8,000 in donations has poured in over the last 48 hours to make that offer come true, subject to terms and conditions.

Sandwick Bay Candles' Megan Macdonald had earlier launched the virtual raffle in aid of Bethesda Hospice with a hamper worth £100 and the aim of raising £2,000 for the vital local service.

The raffle now has around 70 prizes donated by local businesses to be won when you purchase a 'ticket' by donating online here.

The draw will close at 4pm on Wednesday April 29 and the draw will take place at 8pm which is set to be a bonanza evening for many, as islanders settle down for the live-stream draw in the islands’ first virtual raffle.

So there's still time for the total to soar still further!

Here's a recent list of the prizes on offer…

Salka Jewellery - £100 of sea glass jewellery  www.salkajewellery.com/ 

The Crown Inn Hotel Stornoway - Takeaway pizza and sides for 4  AND if we reach £20000 in donations they are offering FREE food for LIFE for ONE person. T&C's apply

Body and Sole - skin care pack http://www.bodyandsolestornoway.co.uk/

Cards and gift wrap - craft kit                    www.cardsandgiftwrap.co.uk/

The Blue Lobster - voucher for 2 hot drinks, 2 bakes and a mini goodybag from their fabulous lifestyle shop

Bronwen Roberts Hair - cut blowdry and Olaplex (Inverness) treatment www.facebook.com/bronwenrobertshairx/

Immerse Hebrides - £30 voucher   www.immersehebrides.com/

Stramash Ness Hamper of goodies  www.etsy.com/uk/shop/StramashNess

Camerons Chip Shop - £20 voucher

The Crafty Weaver - Harris Tweed items www.etsy.com/uk/shop/TheCraftyWeaverStore

Maybury Gardens - filled pot  www.bespoke-blooms.co.uk/

Rosemarie's Pantry - cake and cookies  www.rosemariespantry.co.uk/

Gill Thompson Harbour Print - pack of cards  www.facebook.com/gillthompsonartistprintmaker/

Halo Bags - Mixed Family bag of goodies  www.facebook.com/halobagsstornoway/

Tropic Skincare with Sharon - £50 voucher  www.tropicskincare.com/sharonmacdonald 

Stag Bakeries - 3 delicious cakes www.stagbakeries.co.uk/

Hebrides Dance Studio - £25 voucher http://www.hebridesdance.co.uk/

BE Designed by K £20 voucher  https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/BEDesignedbyK

Callanish Digital Design - print or chopping board https://www.callanishdigitaldesign.com/

Eleven Restaurant - £50 voucher  https://www.caladhinn.co.uk/stornoway-restaurants-2/

Delights - £75 voucher http://www.delights-hebridean.com/

Pickleberry Studios - handcrafted goodies  https://www.instagram.com/pickleberrystudios/

The Lash and Brow Room - £30 voucher  https://www.instagram.com/the_lashandbrow_room/

Sugar Sweet Treats - treat box  https://www.instagram.com/sugarsweettreatssty/

Fitness Studio Stornoway - £50 voucher  https://www.instagram.com/fitnessstudiosy/

Co-op Macaulay Road - Fabulous Hamper

Body Shop - Louise Morrison £50 of products

Sea in Design - £30 voucher https://www.facebook.com/seaanddesign/

Eilean Siar Hampers - small gift box  https://www.facebook.com/eileansiarhampers/

Aperture Lane Photography - £70 digital gift voucher https://www.aperturelanephotography.com/

Gneiss Things - pair of handcarved stone keyrings  https://www.gneiss-things.com/

Island Whisky Shop - bottle of Jura Whisky

Pixie Bheag - https://www.facebook.com/PixieBheag

Ishga - men's and women's gift set  https://uk.ishga.com/

Blue Reef Cottages - 2 night stay. To be taken during low season November to March excluding Christmas/New Year and if / when restrictions are lifted. Max occupancy 2 adults.          https://www.stay-hebrides.com/

Coralbox Gift Shop - otter teatowel  https://www.ecwid.com/store/coralbox/

Hebrides Alpha - Harris Tweed Clock  http://www.harristweedclock.co.uk/

Influence - https://www.facebook.com/Influencestornoway/

ENJO with Debbie Lamb - £30 voucher  https://www.facebook.com/enjoukwithdebbielamb/

Dancing Flower Crafts - 2 prizes Harris Tweed washbag £25 and cushion £55  https://m.facebook.com/dancingflowercrafts

Moorfield Cottage - Isle of Harris. Any winter week Saturday to Saturday between the end of September and end of March either this year 2020/21 or 2021/22. Ideal for a couple  https://www.facebook.com/moorfieldharris/

Traigh Mhor Pony Trekking - x3 riding lessons for 2 people valued at £90  https://www.tolsta41.com/

Comunn Eachdraidh Nis - afternoon tea for 3 people

Donnie's Wee Tablet Shed - 1kg of tablet www.lochleventabletcompany.co.uk

Home and Floors - £50 voucher

Lewisian Nice - harris tweed heart garland and lucky dip bag

Corncrake Holiday cottage - weekend getaway

Edith & Finlay's Habost Hens - Hamper including eggs, candle, prosecco, bottle of gin, mug, chocolate, biscuits etc

£25 xbox voucher - from Aidan (gifting from his birthday presents!)

Adventure Island Stornoway - family visit includes two kids entry, food and drink for two adults/two children

Isle of Harris Distillers - A martini serve gift set (shipping only within the UK)

Sundown Cottages - 2 night stay  https://sundown-cottages.com/

Kenny Macarthur and Bruce Mackenzie - 2 tradesmen/joiners for the day

The Sports Emporium - TSE Wheely Holdall Luggage Bag - 90L Capacity (Norrie Petrie) Free UK Shipping

Derek Mackinnon Photography - £150 framed photo https://www.derekmackinnonphotography.co.uk/

Rarebird - £50 voucher 

Uig Candles - £50 voucher

Decor8 - £100 voucher

Surf Lewis - £40 voucher

Coaching with Alanah - 12 week nutrition coaching program

Stornoway Painters and Decorators - £50 paint voucher

Hebrides Bothy - 1 night stay https://hebridesbothy.com/

Moran Gaol - £30 voucher https://www.facebook.com/morangaol

Alice Mac Prints - A fabulous skylarks print  https://www.alicemacprints.co.uk/

EJayDesign - Gold hanging frame of Scotland  https://www.facebook.com/EJaydesign/

County Hotel Stornoway - £50 voucher

Tiger Textiles - framed print www.tigertextiles.moonfruit.com/ 

Heb Fizzies - £25 goodie bag www.facebook.com/Hebfizzies