Following the close of nominations, 21 Community Councils across na h-Eileanan an Iar were re-established, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar has announced.  Those Community Councils in Harris and their new members are listed below.   A further round of nominations will take place for those Community Councils – including Stornoway – that were not re-established.


North Harris
John G Mitchell, Ceol na Mara, 7 Direcleit

J Bruce Jardine, FP Manse, Manse Road, Tarbert

John Macleod, 8 Grosebay

Karen Macdonald, Flat 1, Tigh an Urras, East Tarbert


South Harris
Kathryn P Campbell, 12 Strond, Leverburgh,

Marion Morrison, 16 Kintulavig, Leverburgh

Morag Mackenzie, 17 Strond, Leverburgh

Neil Maclean, 4 Lever Terrace, Leverburgh

Hamish Taylor, Tigh an Tobair, Flodabay

Alan Angus Ross, The Old Schoolhouse, Finsbay

Kenneth Macleod, 4 Upper End, Leverburgh

John R Maclean, 4 Borrisdale, Leverburgh

Caroline Chaffer, Sandyknowle, Northton

Lisa Macdonald, 3 Lever Terrace, Leverburgh


Caroline Magne, 38 Outend, Scalpay

Margaret Morrison, Hirta House, Scalpay

Donnie Macleod, 26 Laggandoin, Scalpay

Kenneth Morrison Macleod, 31 Out End, Scalpay